As fireden.net is no longer providing archives for /a/ /v/ or /vg/ the automatic redirect will be disabled after 12/31/2019 (http://b2x5yoqpispzml5c.onion)

SPACEX FALCON 9 LAUNCH THREAD - CREW DRAGON DEMO-2

No.11714767 ViewReplyOriginalReport
AMERICAN ASTRONAUTS ON AMERICAN ROCKETS FROM AMERICAN SOIL EDITION
THIS IS THE FIRST MANNED ORBITAL SPACE LAUNCH FROM THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA SINCE 2011

Launch time: Wednesday, May 27 4:33:31 PM EDT / 20:33:31 UTC (24 HOURS FROM THIS POST!)
Joint SpaceX / NASA livestream: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aymrnzianf0 (coverage begins 4 hours before launch)

Probability of violating weather constraints: 40% (https://www.patrick.af.mil/Portals/14/Weather/Falcon%209%20Dragon%20Crew%20Demo-2%20L-1%20Day%20Forecast%20-%2027%20May%20Launch.pdf?ver=2020-05-26-075051-140)
Backup launch date: Saturday, May 30 3:22 PM EDT / 19:22 UTC & Sunday, May 31 3:00 PM EDT / 19:00 UTC
Launch pad: LC-39A, Kennedy Space Center, Florida (East coast of the United States)
Falcon 9 first stage booster number: B1058.0
Falcon 9 first stage booster landing: Yes, on autonomous spaceport droneship ‘Of Course I Still Love You’
Payload: Crew Dragon (C206.0) with two American NASA astronauts onboard (Doug Hurley, Bob Behnken)
Payload mass: >9,525 kg
Destination & orbit: International Space Station; ~400 km @ 51.64°

Commercial Crew Press Kit: https://www.nasa.gov/sites/default/files/atoms/files/commercialcrew_press_kit.pdf

This launch will support Expedition 63 on the Space Station.
>https://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/station/expeditions/expedition63/index.html

Mission animation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZlzYzyREAI
Demo-1 mission (unmanned Crew Dragon) recap: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F-wBgsf8jWY

Read more about this launch and the NASA commercial crew program:
>https://www.spacex.com/launches/
>https://www.nasa.gov/specials/dm2/
>https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crew_Dragon_Demo-2
>https://www.nasa.gov/specials/ccp-press-kit/main.html

Stats:
This will be the 52nd landed first stage, and 86th Falcon 9 launch. It is the 8th SpaceX launch of 2020.