SPACEX FALCON 9 LAUNCH THREAD - CREW DRAGON DEMO-2 (Attempt 2)

No.11734027 ViewReplyOriginalReport
Florida weather edition
>American Astronauts On American Rockets From American Soil!
THIS IS THE FIRST MANNED ORBITAL SPACE LAUNCH FROM THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA SINCE 2011

Launch time: Saturday, May 30 3:22 PM EDT / 19:22 UTC
Joint SpaceX / NASA livestream: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bIZsnKGV8TE (coverage starts 110 minutes from this post!)

Probability of violating weather constraints: 50%
Backup launch date: Sunday, May 31 3:00 PM EDT / 19:00 UTC
Launch pad: LC-39A, Kennedy Space Center, Florida (East coast of the United States)
Falcon 9 first stage booster number: B1058.0
Falcon 9 first stage booster landing: Yes, on autonomous spaceport droneship ‘Of Course I Still Love You’
Payload & mass: Crew Dragon (C206.0) with two American NASA astronauts onboard (Doug Hurley, Bob Behnken); >9,525 kg
Destination & orbit: International Space Station; ~400 km @ 51.64°
Commercial Crew Press Kit: https://www.nasa.gov/sites/default/files/atoms/files/commercialcrew_press_kit.pdf
This launch will support Expedition 63 on the Space Station: https://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/station/expeditions/expedition63/index.html

Read more about this launch and the NASA commercial crew program:
>https://www.spacex.com/launches/
>https://www.nasa.gov/specials/dm2/
>https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crew_Dragon_Demo-2
>https://www.nasa.gov/specials/ccp-press-kit/main.html

Stats: This will be the 52nd landed first stage, and 86th Falcon 9 launch. It is the 8th SpaceX launch of 2020.