Hey fellas, a quick ruling question about Parting Thoughts.
My commander is Zurgo, doing a Voltron-ish build, and I'm wondering that if it's my turn while Zurgo The helmsmasher has indestructible and has 3 +1/+1 counters on it, can I target him, he not be destroyed and I still get to draw and lose life?
Personally, it isn't a blowout of a play, but it would be neat.
I'm thinking that since the text doesn't contain "Do X, and if you do, do Y" I should be fine with just drawing a few cards and keep him on the field. The card seems to have two separate clauses like it isn't required for the creature to be destroyed. I'm curious what you guys think.